Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Monday, March 30, 2015

March 30, 2015

Fog gives way to sun,
fog horns to joyful birds- cat
watches wistfully.

Sunday, March 29, 2015

March 29, 2015

Huge scarlet blazing
trumpets- Amaryllis blooms
light up living room.

Saturday, March 28, 2015

March 28, 2015

Crow on a wire taunts
bored cat watching through window-
you can't keep me caged.

Friday, March 27, 2015

March 27, 2015

When white buds open,
sweet scents will waft- Mexican
orange bush in spring.

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

March 25, 2015

Hot, fresh baked biscuits
melt butter, strawberry jam-
breakfast for dinner.

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

March 24, 2015

Eyes closed, head relaxed,
paws outstretched, warm morning sun-
kitty's contentment.

Monday, March 23, 2015

March 23, 2015

I procrastinate
income tax returns. They'll wait
while I watch Netflix.

Sunday, March 22, 2015

March 22, 2015

White buds hide sweet scents,
deep green leaves veil closed blossoms-
Bearss lime in springtime.

Saturday, March 21, 2015

Friday, March 20, 2015

March 20, 2015

Despite the glum clouds,
spring arrives this afternoon-
sunny days ahead.

Thursday, March 19, 2015

March 19, 2015

Bright green eyes framed by
delicate eyelashes- I
know he's watching me.

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

March 18, 2015

Early morning sun,
creeping over dewy grass-
cat leaves the bedroom.

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

March 17, 2015

Emerald Isle dreams-
rolling green countryside, wild
sea, passport in hand.

Monday, March 16, 2015

Sunday, March 15, 2015

March 15, 2015

Rain pattering down,
bright yellow petals glisten-
deluged daffodils.

Saturday, March 14, 2015

March 14, 2015

Daffodils swaying
in the gentle mid-March breeze-
fair yellow beacons.

Friday, March 13, 2015

March 13, 2015

Instead of pale pink,
cherry tree is now covered
in leaves- burgundy.

Thursday, March 12, 2015

March 12, 2015

Paws outstretched, warming
in the morning sun- a cold
shoulder towards me.

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

March 11, 2014

At weathered front door,
grace and beauty visit- pot
of spring bulbs in bloom.

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Monday, March 09, 2015

Sunday, March 08, 2015

Saturday, March 07, 2015

Friday, March 06, 2015

Thursday, March 05, 2015

March 5, 2015

Freshly vacuumed rug,
covered by a sleeping cat-
soon coated in fur.

Wednesday, March 04, 2015

Tuesday, March 03, 2015

March 3, 2015

The sun shines, seagulls'
wailing cries, a morning find-
we eat our breakfast.

Monday, March 02, 2015

March 2, 2015

Spent blossoms flutter
to the ground, February
gone- hope for tulips.

Sunday, March 01, 2015

March 1, 2015

Patch of sunlight strikes
his chest-old technology,
feline solar cell.