Thursday, May 31, 2012

May 31, 2012

Liquid sunshine falls
outside my window, heavy.
The month ends in rain.

Wednesday, May 30, 2012

May 30, 2012

Month drawing to close,
all ready for the summer.
Waiting for the sun.

Tuesday, May 29, 2012

May 29, 2012

Angry robin twirps
at swooping crow, nearby tree.
Leave my nest alone.

Monday, May 28, 2012

May 28, 2012

Hungry tummy waits
for morning meal, grumbling loud.
Soon will be sated.

Sunday, May 27, 2012

Saturday, May 26, 2012

May 26, 2012

Trying to get done
all of the pots I’ve spun, rush.
Weary at the end.

Friday, May 25, 2012

May 25, 2012

Fierce, hunting cat with
peacock feather in paws, mouth.
Little clicking noise.

Thursday, May 24, 2012

May 24, 2012

Meowing cat makes me
wonder what he wants, needs, likes.
Then he walks away.

Wednesday, May 23, 2012

May 23, 2012

brakes, engine, mileage, comfort.
Test driving a car.

Tuesday, May 22, 2012

Monday, May 21, 2012

May 21, 2012

Wet wisteria,
drooping with rain drops falling.
Sweet scent drifting in.

May 20, 2012

Strolling down the beach,
picking up and inspecting
shells and rocks, beauty.

Saturday, May 19, 2012

Friday, May 18, 2012

Thursday, May 17, 2012

May 17, 2012

Beautiful black pearls
glint at me from trays, calling.
Take me home with you.

Wednesday, May 16, 2012

Sunday, May 13, 2012

May 13, 2012

Stupid Office Word,
not opening my haikus.
Frustrating program.

May 12, 2012

building of my weekend fun.
Oh to be so free.

May 11, 2012

Calming, pace peaceful,
ideas ooze out slowly.
Let’s me get work done.

May 10, 2012

Many ideas
hoping to be chosen now.
Some must wait their turn.

May 9, 2012

Sitting under an
air conditioned vent, cold, warm.
Hard to gain balance.

May 8, 2012

Sitting waiting to
hear, whether I will go or
stay here some more. Hmm.

May 7, 2012

Exhausted and so
confused. I don’t understand.
But still there is hope.

Saturday, May 05, 2012

May 6, 2012

Small pleasures in life,
like eating a surprise cake.
Or a sweet present.

May 5, 2012

Oh how glorious
to be free for a short time.
To pottery class.

May 4, 2012

Yellow gerbera
daisy, chrysanthemum, red.
Beauty in bouquet.

May 3, 2012

Cracking a hard boiled
egg, its shell falling away.
Revealing goodness.

May 2, 2012

Time drips by like thick
molasses. I look at the
clock, waiting for you.

May 1, 2012

A small bit of flair
in the form of a sparkly
barrette can cheer you.

April 30, 2012

Oh yellow diamond,
how you glitter on my hand.
Please can I keep you?

April 29, 2012

Scattered, frazzled, filled
with panic, whirling through day.
Sleep take me away.