Sunday, November 30, 2014

November 30, 2014

He observes the snow,
wondering how it would feel.
But he's warm inside.

Saturday, November 29, 2014

November 29, 2014

Shaved patch on cat from
trip to the vet makes him sad.
Dignity is hurt.

Friday, November 28, 2014

November 28, 2014

Can't see your features,
just your dark shape in window.
Cat's early morning.

Thursday, November 27, 2014

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

November 26, 2014

Sick of that road crew's
noise day in and day out. Time
to finish the street.

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Monday, November 24, 2014

November 24, 2014

Delicate shoots of
paperwhites reach for the light.
Soon, gorgeous fragrance.

Sunday, November 23, 2014

November 23, 2014

He turns his back on
me. What did I do? A cat's
tender pride slighted.

Saturday, November 22, 2014

November 22, 2014

Lovely silhouette,
cat in bright sunny window.
Warmth lulls him to sleep.

Friday, November 21, 2014

November 21, 2014

Swish of cars outside,
driving through November rain.

At least it's not snow.

Thursday, November 20, 2014

November 20, 2014

Lime blossom opens,
faint jasmine scent wafts to me.
Hope of future fruit.

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

November 19, 2014

Rush of the furnace,
dry air fills the house. Outside
air whispers autumn.

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Monday, November 17, 2014

November 17, 2014

Leaves fall to the ground,
grass is green from rain, sunshine.
Victoria fall.

Sunday, November 16, 2014

November 16, 2014

Cornflower blue skies,
crisp fall air, the open road.
Sunday afternoon.

Saturday, November 15, 2014

Friday, November 14, 2014

November 14, 2014

Snuggled in wool coat,
crisp morning air, memories.
Glad I'm out of school.

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

November 12, 2014

Despite the chill, sun
streams through the window, warms cat.
I rely on tea.

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

November 11, 2014

Pin my red poppy,
honour dead family, troops.
Remembrance Day thoughts.

Monday, November 10, 2014

Sunday, November 09, 2014

November 9, 2014

Dull grey day begs a
hot pot of tea, time to dream.
Soon it will be spring.

Saturday, November 08, 2014

November 8, 2014

More cocoa powder,
for your chocolate birthday cake.
Bold, intense flavour.

Friday, November 07, 2014

November 7, 2014

Lapsang souchong leaves
placed into teapot to steep-
bold, mysterious.

Thursday, November 06, 2014

Wednesday, November 05, 2014

Tuesday, November 04, 2014

November 4, 2014

Over the chair's arm,
there's a loud meowing cat.
Meaning is unknown.

Monday, November 03, 2014

November 3, 2014

How can I adjust
to months of dull grey drizzle?
Autumn on west coast.

Sunday, November 02, 2014

November 2, 2014

Extra hour to sleep,
it only comes once per year.
Small payment for dark.

Saturday, November 01, 2014