Thursday, 31 March 2016

March 31, 2016

Soft powdery scent,
mock orange blooms outside door-
perfume transports me.

Wednesday, 30 March 2016

March 30, 2016

Past Easter, yet there's
a surprise on rug- cat puke
isn't a goodie.

Tuesday, 29 March 2016

March 29, 2016

Cat hastens outside,
soft blue skies, warming sun- birds
sing sweet songs to him.

Monday, 28 March 2016

March 28, 2016

Sweat and toil of a
nation, wasted paper, swapped
pennies- it's tax time.

Sunday, 27 March 2016

March 27, 2016

He missed the Easter
Bunny, velvet nose, cotton
tail- cat licks his lips.

Saturday, 26 March 2016

March 26, 2016

Forecast wrong, sun greets
us as we rise, bleary eyes-
sunny days are treats.

Friday, 25 March 2016

March 25, 2016

Newer car, dreams of
less  visits to mechanic-
hope springs eternal.

Thursday, 24 March 2016

March 24, 2016

Chagrined with staying
inside, cat joins me- his mind
control chip needs work.

Wednesday, 23 March 2016

March 23, 2016

Wallet busting with
loyalty, credit cards, not
cash- modern commerce.

Tuesday, 22 March 2016

March 22, 2016

Lush grass, varied scents,
birds who sing to become my
dinner- spring morning.

Monday, 21 March 2016

Sunday, 20 March 2016

March 20, 2016

Spring has sprung, flowers
in bloom, birds atwitter- clouds
don't know winter's gone.

Saturday, 19 March 2016

March 19, 2016

Demands like a rock
star, disdain like a prince- we're
in the cat's employ.

Friday, 18 March 2016

March 18, 2016

Each passing day, spring
looms, cabin fever grows-
vernal madness strikes.

Thursday, 17 March 2016

Wednesday, 16 March 2016

March 16, 2016

How'd I live without
my handler? Meows wake, guide,
move food from my plate.

Tuesday, 15 March 2016

March 15, 2016

The urge to frolic
and end all that chirping- closed
door, meowing cat.

Monday, 14 March 2016

March 14, 2016

Blue hyacinths with
grape hyacinths- blue bouquet
for a grey Monday.

Sunday, 13 March 2016

March 13, 2016

Wind whipping past door,
rattle of mailbox jars cat-
dreams of freedom crushed.

Saturday, 12 March 2016

March 12, 2016

A jumble of wind-
blown daffodils light up room-
the deer don't eat them.

Friday, 11 March 2016

March 11, 2016

Birthday's passed, weather
greys with weight of another
year- my old bones creak.

Thursday, 10 March 2016

Wednesday, 9 March 2016

March 9, 2016

Wind scrapes branches on
window, screeching jars me from
verse- perfect words lost.

Tuesday, 8 March 2016

March 8, 2016

Cat can't wait to wish
me happy Women's Day- or
he just yowls "wake up!"

Monday, 7 March 2016

March 7, 2016

Morning downpour, cat
insists on going out- wet
paw prints on wood deck.

Sunday, 6 March 2016

March 6, 2016

Kicking tires, kicking
ourselves, indecision, doubt-
car salesmen circle.

Saturday, 5 March 2016

March 5, 2016

Sun warmed back of couch,
perfect place to be a slouch-
cat's willing to vouch.

Friday, 4 March 2016

March 4, 2016

Paws folded, ear bent,
curled up form thick with fur- warm
tum hidden from me.

Thursday, 3 March 2016

March 3, 2016

Spring zephyr, handful
cherry blossom confetti-
spring's parade begins.

Wednesday, 2 March 2016

March 2, 2016

East huddles under
snow quilt, we prance beneath trees
raining blossoms- gloat!

Tuesday, 1 March 2016

March 1, 2016

Aquamarine dreams
of early spring, sun, pretty
things- marching forward.