Thursday, 31 July 2014

Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Tuesday, 29 July 2014

July 29, 2014

Sunlight filters through
the dusty blinds to stir me.
Close my eyes and drift.

Monday, 28 July 2014

July 28, 2014

Too hot from the sun,
he retreats into cool shade.
Spread toes emit heat.

Sunday, 27 July 2014

July 27, 2014

The house in shambles,
from weeks of neglect. Husband
comes to our rescue.

Saturday, 26 July 2014

July 26, 2014

I've been fighting you
off for weeks with checkered sleep.
Rotten summer cold.

Friday, 25 July 2014

July 25, 2014

Pondering a trip,
but it's just so much damn work.
I'll procrastinate.

Thursday, 24 July 2014

July 24, 2014

Price fixing cell phone
companies leave us no choice.
I'll use tin cans, string.

Wednesday, 23 July 2014

Tuesday, 22 July 2014

July 22, 2014

I feel overwhelmed,
swimming in seas of papers.
"Paperless" new world.

Monday, 21 July 2014

July 21, 2014

Break out the tuna,
time to celebrate his birth.
Lamont's blithe birthday.

Sunday, 20 July 2014

July 20, 2014

Coming down from high
of sister's gorgeous wedding.
Months of work complete.

Saturday, 19 July 2014

July 19, 2014

Words cannot express
the union of two dear hearts.
Summer wedding vows.

Friday, 18 July 2014

July 18, 2014

More nervous than I
was before my own wedding,
sister's wedding eve.

Thursday, 17 July 2014

July 17, 2014

The warm evening breeze,
carries the sound of birds' songs.
Summer reverie.

Wednesday, 16 July 2014

Tuesday, 15 July 2014

July 15, 2014

So much to complete,
before my sister's wedding.
Nearing finish line.

Monday, 14 July 2014

July 14, 2014

White band of thick fog,
echoes the bright glaciers on
the tall blue mountains.

Sunday, 13 July 2014

July 13, 2014

Red anthurium
flowers brighten living room.
Splendid scarlet blooms.

Saturday, 12 July 2014

July 12, 2014

My orange and white
striped dress flutters in the wind.
Summer sun scorches.

Friday, 11 July 2014

July 11, 2014

Gleaming glaciers on
the Olympic Mountains crown
the blue Georgia Strait.

Thursday, 10 July 2014

July 10, 2014

Fog over the straight,
blue skies above, drying grass
between toes. Summer.

Wednesday, 9 July 2014

Tuesday, 8 July 2014

July 8, 2014

Visiting Oak Bay,
makes me miss living behind
the great tweed curtain.

Monday, 7 July 2014

Sunday, 6 July 2014

Saturday, 5 July 2014

July 5, 2014

Sen Zushi craving,
gorgeous sushi, sashimi.
I've missed you like air.

Friday, 4 July 2014

July 4, 2014

What will be left of
the garden when I view it?
Daisies and foxgloves.

Thursday, 3 July 2014

July 3, 2014

The deer have eaten
almost every last fine plant.
So much for "deer proof."

Wednesday, 2 July 2014

July 2, 2014

I eke out more time
in bed, my hand touching paws.
Cats inspire sweet sleep.

Tuesday, 1 July 2014