Monday, March 31, 2014

March 31, 2014

Above my head loom,
legions of bright orchid blooms,
in my living room.

Sunday, March 30, 2014

March 30, 2014

The blossoms fading,
bring cherries for birds' raiding,
the seasons, trading.

Saturday, March 29, 2014

March 29, 2014

Sun on paws of cat,
basking on window warmed mat,
no room for a rat.

Friday, March 28, 2014

March 28, 2014

Don't know how to cope,
cloudy days drain all my hope.
There's no time to mope.

Thursday, March 27, 2014

March 27, 2014

Weeping willow hangs
still in the calm of spring days.
Blooms force out of buds.

Wednesday, March 26, 2014

March 26, 2014

Sudden pink flurries,
ocean breeze on cherry blooms.
Sun coaxing leaves out.

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Monday, March 24, 2014

Sunday, March 23, 2014

Saturday, March 22, 2014

March 22, 2014

New laptop, Windows
8, my head feels like bursting.
Netflix will cure that.

Friday, March 21, 2014

March 21, 2014

I download wrong app,
now I’m trying to read Dutch.
Play Store is no fun.

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

March 18, 2014

Drifting in dream-like
swirled patterns of pale pink snow,
cherry blossom wind.

Monday, March 17, 2014

March 17, 2014

No horse racing track
to entertain Dad and me.
Watch revellers instead.

Sunday, March 16, 2014

March 16, 2014

Eve of Saint Patrick’s,
my Irish passport beckons.
Dreams of Emerald Isle.

Saturday, March 15, 2014

March 15, 2014

Hours on Instagram,
time tends towards not being.
Now to check Twitter.

Friday, March 14, 2014

March 14, 2014

Drinking Earl Grey tea,
because it’s the queen’s favourite.
We’re loyal subjects.

Thursday, March 13, 2014

March 13, 2014

Red and white striped bloom,
on gorgeous amaryllis,
makes a bold statement.

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

March 12, 2014

I’m weary from a
restless night, tossing, turning.
A hot bath restores.

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Monday, March 10, 2014

March 10, 2014

A sunny day to
celebrate my glad birthday.
Spring blooms are presents.

Sunday, March 09, 2014

Saturday, March 08, 2014

March 8, 2014

Cherry blossoms wet
from showers protect new leaves.
Spring follows winter.

Friday, March 07, 2014

March 7, 2014

Wretched fasting for
blood tests makes me quarrelsome.
Soothing cup of tea.

Thursday, March 06, 2014

March 6, 2014

Soft, pink, delicate
cherry blossoms slowly show.
I rush through breakfast.

Wednesday, March 05, 2014

March 5, 2014

Fantasies about
smashing the damn bathroom scale.
It’s just a number.

Tuesday, March 04, 2014

March 4, 2014

I can hear cars swish
past on the soaking wet road.
I sip my warm tea.

Monday, March 03, 2014

March 3, 2014

Some quiet chirping
after the winter rainstorm.
Calm before the spring.

Sunday, March 02, 2014

Saturday, March 01, 2014