Wednesday, 29 February 2012

Tuesday, 28 February 2012

February 28, 2012


Wind whipping my coat
away from me, chilling through.
Icy blast from north.

Monday, 27 February 2012

February 27, 2012


Cat with feather toy,
eyes dilated, teeth, tail flicks.
Ready for the kill.

Sunday, 26 February 2012

February 26, 2012


Wee scurrying rat,
trapped betwixt cat’s teeth, squealing.
Then running free more.

Saturday, 25 February 2012

Friday, 24 February 2012

Thursday, 23 February 2012

Wednesday, 22 February 2012

February 22, 2012


Cat with paw outstretched
sitting on Bill’s lap, sleeping.
Looks like a leopard.

Tuesday, 21 February 2012

Monday, 20 February 2012

February 20, 2012


Pacing cat hears a
noise in the wall, what is it?
He’s in hunting mode.

Sunday, 19 February 2012

February 19, 2012


Disgruntled cat wants
to return to his soft perch.
Mom shouldn’t clean it.

Saturday, 18 February 2012

February 18, 2012


Cat hiding behind
green Christmas cactus branches.
I see your green eyes.

Friday, 17 February 2012

Thursday, 16 February 2012

February 16, 2012


Five point buck on hill
staring down at me, chewing.
Watching, waiting, there.

Wednesday, 15 February 2012

February 15, 2012


Packing boxes of
books, dusting shelves, slow progress.
Moving is hard work.

Tuesday, 14 February 2012

February 14, 2012


For my Valentine.
He knows who he is, my love,
true love, my mate, him.

Monday, 13 February 2012

Sunday, 12 February 2012

February 12, 2012


It’s raining again,
clouds sucking the light from me.
Soul slowly withers.


Saturday, 11 February 2012

February 11, 2012


Late afternoon light
peaks shyly through the grey clouds.
But still the birds sing.

Friday, 10 February 2012

February 10, 2012


Distant birds’ songs drift
through my open window and
lift my winter mood.

Thursday, 9 February 2012

Wednesday, 8 February 2012

February 8, 2012


Beautiful bird songs
joyful in the bright sunlight.
Birds seeking spring mates.

Tuesday, 7 February 2012

February 7, 2012


Sitting in the dark
even though it’s daytime, light.
Dark, dank basement suite.

Monday, 6 February 2012

February 6, 2012


Awakening to
warmth and kitty’s paw stretching.
Morning sleepy bliss.

Sunday, 5 February 2012

February 5, 2012


Indignant cat hates
eye drops put into his eyes.
It’s for your own good.

Saturday, 4 February 2012

February 4, 2012


Mt. Baker shines so
brightly in the morning sun.
Seems closer than far.

Friday, 3 February 2012

February 3, 2012


Cat on back of couch,
paws catch heater warmth rising.
Cats are heat magnets.

Thursday, 2 February 2012

February 2, 2012


Brazen cat rolling
on the road, in front of car.
It’s cat’s turf, not mine.

Wednesday, 1 February 2012

February 1, 2012


Sun shining on white
caps off Clover Point, restless.
Birds playing in wind.