Tuesday, 31 May 2016

May 31, 2016

Sanctuary near
noon, cool shade, whispers of the
past- green hides decay.


Monday, 30 May 2016

May 30, 2016

My eyes, deep green pools,
dive back in time-I was your
god, feed me tuna.


Sunday, 29 May 2016

May 29, 2016

Thinking of coming
week, I glower- my Sundays
turn from sweet to sour.


Saturday, 28 May 2016

May 28, 2016

Marco Polo with
boats, horns sound, grey sea- cannons
jar Swiftsure idle.


Friday, 27 May 2016

May 27, 2016

From a thorny home,
beautiful and delicate-
velvet touch, barbed tongue.


Thursday, 26 May 2016

May 26, 2016

Calla lilies glow
among lush green leaves- brightness
on a cloudy day.


Wednesday, 25 May 2016

May 25, 2016

Cat feigns nonchalance
at open door- I decide
when I escape, doll.


Tuesday, 24 May 2016

May 24, 2016

This day is so grey,
sun's gone, can't see a bright ray-
warm in bed I'll stay.


Monday, 23 May 2016

May 23, 2016

While you fret about
your barbecue, I'll sleep- just
save me some chicken.


Sunday, 22 May 2016

May 22, 2016

Honeysuckled air
floats tantalizingly close-
I seek out sweetness.



Saturday, 21 May 2016

Friday, 20 May 2016

May 20, 2016

Sea air fills my lungs,
reviving week worn body-
I breathe, drink deeply.


Thursday, 19 May 2016

May 19, 2016

While cat slumbers, I
scramble through list of tasks- could
I trade places, Cat?


Wednesday, 18 May 2016

May 18, 2016

Start of journey has
thrill, nerves, unknowns- in a year's
time, will I have moved?


Tuesday, 17 May 2016

Monday, 16 May 2016

May 16, 2016

Don't count on him for
your Monday deadlines- beauty
sleep's vital to cats.

Sunday, 15 May 2016

Saturday, 14 May 2016

May 14, 2016

May's sweet days coax out
the prettiest flowers- we
emerge to admire.


Friday, 13 May 2016

Thursday, 12 May 2016

May 12, 2016

What do their tweets tell
us? Sun's shining, skies are blue,

spring has plenty- birds.









Wednesday, 11 May 2016

May 11, 2016

Foghorns express their
melancholy, can't see the
future- nor can we.

Tuesday, 10 May 2016

May 10, 2016

Those cornflower skies,
remind me of her blue eyes-
June creeps up on us.

Monday, 9 May 2016

Sunday, 8 May 2016

May 8, 2016

Your love transforms us,
squirmy grubs to winged creatures-
mothers change the world.

Saturday, 7 May 2016

May 7, 2016

A cloudless day, sun
drenched deck, sleepy cat- dreaming
the weekend away.

Friday, 6 May 2016

May 6, 2016

Blue skies, nowhere to
hide, birds fly free- he watches
with hungry envy.

Thursday, 5 May 2016

May 5, 2016

Sweet May breeze kisses
our warmed cheeks as we stroll- wish
more months were like her.

Wednesday, 4 May 2016

May 4, 2016

May the 4th be with
you today- universe slips
away, leaves red trail.

Tuesday, 3 May 2016

May 3, 2016

Whiskered, no razor,
furry caterpillar waits-
beauty takes patience.

Monday, 2 May 2016

May 2, 2016

Thick lilac scent hangs
in sultry air- heady glimpse
of summer's fine days.

Sunday, 1 May 2016

May 1, 2016

May Day, you're going
away, I wish you'd stay- sun
filled days are for play.