Saturday, 30 April 2016

April 30, 2016

April may end, but
spring's gifting perfumed zephyrs-
May's waiting in wings.

Friday, 29 April 2016

Thursday, 28 April 2016

April 28, 2016

Tuna in belly,
cat washes face, then flops down-
at last it's Friday.

Wednesday, 27 April 2016

Tuesday, 26 April 2016

April 26, 2016

We drink a cocktail
of perfumes as we stroll the
garden- sweet spring scents.

Monday, 25 April 2016

April 25, 2016

Disturbed sleep, thoughts run
rampant, hijack dreams, jot notes-
morning's here too soon.

Sunday, 24 April 2016

April 24, 2016

Cherry tree whispers
secrets, while light breezes bring
news- trees hope for rain.

Saturday, 23 April 2016

April 23, 2016

Teasing bird songs, crows
rule the yard, dogs on walks- cat
watches with disgust.

Friday, 22 April 2016

April 22, 2016

Spring shower, dewy
grass, jewels adorn leaves, buds
glisten- fresh Friday.

Thursday, 21 April 2016

April 21, 2016

Your perfume arrests
me, I stop, I drink in your
beauty- lilac shrub.

Wednesday, 20 April 2016

April 20, 2016

Where does that perfume
originate? We smell each
bright rhododendron.

Tuesday, 19 April 2016

April 19, 2016

Lemon laburnum
blooms are luring lookers- feast
your keen eyes only.

Monday, 18 April 2016

April 18, 2016

Snowy blooms shroud dark
glossy leaves and ruddy bark-
arbutus in spring.

Sunday, 17 April 2016

April 17, 2016

Lilacs, we lose our
heads, exquisite perfume, we
sigh, frolic- spring sings.

Saturday, 16 April 2016

April 16, 2016

I wake, look at her,
she calls me, I run, night I
put her down- cell phone.

Friday, 15 April 2016

April 15, 2016

Heavy grey clouds push
my energy levels down,
I droop- weekend's here.

Thursday, 14 April 2016

April 14, 2016

A gloomy morning,
chilly floors, steam off tea- words
carry me away.

Wednesday, 13 April 2016

April 13, 2016

Spring's warm close air, laced
with heady scents, exploding
blooms, soil, sea- just breathe.

Tuesday, 12 April 2016

April 12, 2016

April showers bring
May flowers- what does a spring
cold bring? Summer health?

Monday, 11 April 2016

April 11, 2016

My list should shrink, yet
it grows, no accomplishment-
must be a Monday.

Sunday, 10 April 2016

April 10, 2016

Dreary clouds, Sunday
proves a misnomer- Monday,
substitute sun day?

Saturday, 9 April 2016

April 9, 2016

Distant low crooning,
foghorns to ocean- stay close
to me, it's foggy.

Friday, 8 April 2016

April 8, 2016

Frantic, he paces,
birdsong, sun streaming in house-
"Let me out!" he mews.

Thursday, 7 April 2016

April 7, 2016

Each passing sunny
day makes us forget winter's
dark- it will return.

Wednesday, 6 April 2016

April 6, 2016

Lush ferns, bleeding hearts,
red tulips- fresh spring bouquet
lights up living room.

Tuesday, 5 April 2016

April 5, 2016

Emerald hue leaps
from cloudy grey surroundings-
summer will come soon.

Monday, 4 April 2016

April 4, 2016

Spring winds stir cherry
leaves, grey clouds gather- showers
wane, fresh flowers gain.

Sunday, 3 April 2016

April 3, 2016

Mocking call of crows,
high on wire, cat inside- he
googles recipes.

Saturday, 2 April 2016

Friday, 1 April 2016

April 1, 2016

Double  horsepower,
new car leaps under foot- I
leave the week behind.