Monday, 29 February 2016

February 29, 2016

An extra day this
year, what will I do? Besides
put off chores, I'll age.

Sunday, 28 February 2016

Saturday, 27 February 2016

Friday, 26 February 2016

February 26, 2016

Hotel life spoils the
most self sufficient-  home is
where heart and chores are.

Thursday, 25 February 2016

February 25, 2016

For my whole visit,
Vancouver remains fair- it's
my fair-weather friend.

Wednesday, 24 February 2016

Tuesday, 23 February 2016

Monday, 22 February 2016

February 22, 2016

As clouds gather, I
take flight and leave murk for rain-
flight to Vancouver.

Sunday, 21 February 2016

February 21, 2016

Soft yellow blooms peak
from between lush green leaves- spring's
demure primrose shines.

Saturday, 20 February 2016

February 20, 2016

Greedy for the first
sip of homemade chai tea, I
slurp and burn- patience!

Friday, 19 February 2016

February 19, 2016

How's it your birthday
again? Time tends towards not
being or not fair.

Thursday, 18 February 2016

Wednesday, 17 February 2016

February 17, 2016

When will the season
change in my brain? Summer's sweet
song will play anew.

Tuesday, 16 February 2016

Monday, 15 February 2016

February 15, 2016

Not even promise
of treats lures cat outside- it's
raining, it's pouring.

Sunday, 14 February 2016

Saturday, 13 February 2016

Friday, 12 February 2016

February 12, 2016

Swollen grapefruit throat,
swallow painful lumps, voice of
frog- tonsil tantrum.

Thursday, 11 February 2016

February 11, 2016

Cat views gardener
with great disgust- outside you
should frolic not toil.

Wednesday, 10 February 2016

Tuesday, 9 February 2016

Monday, 8 February 2016

February 8, 2016

Fur covers wrinkles
when they squint in sun- no need
for cat sunglasses.

Sunday, 7 February 2016

February 7, 2016

When nowhere else is
comfortable, lie on the
floor- cat taught me that.

Saturday, 6 February 2016

Friday, 5 February 2016

February 5, 2016

Lunch with a friend, chance
to chat, laugh, eat treats- guess I'll
have to put on pants.

Thursday, 4 February 2016

Wednesday, 3 February 2016

February 3, 2016

The fridge is bare, the
cupboards unappealing- put
off shopping again.

Tuesday, 2 February 2016

February 2, 2016

Dark as night, pressure
builds, black clouds mount- blooms huddle
against coming storm.

Monday, 1 February 2016

February 1, 2016

Sleeping taste buds jump,
sweet, sour, then bitter- sparkling
pomegranate lime.