Tuesday, June 30, 2015

Monday, June 29, 2015

June 29, 2015

Gargoyles in shadows,
a pigeon towards the sun,
we gape- Notre-Dame.

Sunday, June 28, 2015

Sunday, June 21, 2015

Friday, June 19, 2015

June 19, 2015

Creamy custard tarts,
jolting Lisbon tram ride- bright
tiles glint in the sun.

June 18, 2015

Quick steps on hot sand,
submerged in cool Atlantic-
Cadiz summer swim.

June 17, 2015

Casablanca sun
glints on smooth marble- massive
minaret, blue sky.

June 16, 2015

Snake charmers' song stays
in my head, hot earth crunches-
Marrakech minute.

June 15, 2015

Maze of passages,
sleepy cat round corner-
Tangier tea tasting.

June 14, 2015

Beach towel flapping,
strong sea breeze meets deck, sun beats-
wave meditation.

June 13, 2015

Down a boulevard,
Saturday flea market- a
treasure discovered.

Friday, June 12, 2015

June 12, 2015

Striped seats of comfort,
I traverse the countryside-
TGV roams France.

Thursday, June 11, 2015

June 11, 2015

Dazed from jet lag, we
wander around packed Paris-
gold leaf gleams in sun.

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

June 10, 2015

Online check-in, bags
zipped, worries in carry-on-
my itchy feet scratched.

Tuesday, June 09, 2015

June 9, 2015

Task list miles long, cat
suspicious of suitcases-
it's vacation time.

Monday, June 08, 2015

June 8, 2015

Peaceful sunning cat,
lovely window silhouette-
content snores fill room.

Sunday, June 07, 2015

June 7, 2015

Cat sleeps innocent
to our close travel plans- he'll
be unimpressed soon.

Saturday, June 06, 2015

June 6, 2015

What better morning,
than foretasting cake after
lunch- diet be damned!

Friday, June 05, 2015

June 5, 2015

Flitting about the
house, chores before dull errands-
vacation needed.

Thursday, June 04, 2015

Wednesday, June 03, 2015

June 3, 2015

Soft cat's a welcome
distraction from writer's block-
my page count stagnates.

Tuesday, June 02, 2015

June 2, 2015

Overcast June day,
distant birds lament spring chill-
winter torpor's back.

Monday, June 01, 2015

June 1, 2015

New month commences,
days before vacation slip-
great summer escape.