Sunday, 31 May 2015

May 31, 2015

Spring trickling out,
moisture falling, sun rising-
summer blooms around.

Saturday, 30 May 2015

May 30, 2015

Chicken salad wraps,
phat thai, garlic prawns, cashews-
delicious Thai lunch.

Friday, 29 May 2015

May 29, 2015

Distraction, I've let
my tea cool again- stay in
the present moment.

Thursday, 28 May 2015

May 28, 2015

Cat turns his back, I
resume my musing- writer's
block chaperones me.

Wednesday, 27 May 2015

May 27, 2015

A short two weeks left,
worry, plan, obsess, and pack-
summer vacation.

Tuesday, 26 May 2015

May 26, 2015

Boring errands loom,
no escape from mundane tasks-
Tuesday limps along.

Monday, 25 May 2015

May 25, 2015

Glum Monday morning,
tempting to skip workout- guilt
conquers laziness.

Sunday, 24 May 2015

May 24, 2015

What sights will we see?
What will the weather be like?
Trip planning queries.

Saturday, 23 May 2015

May 23, 2015

Cloudy Saturday
makes the masses sigh- sunny
workweeks are a tease.

Friday, 22 May 2015

May 22, 2015

No desire to move,
less for circuit training- can't
I remain in bed?

Thursday, 21 May 2015

Wednesday, 20 May 2015

May 20, 2015

Careful selection,
last lilac blooms of this year-
fragrant indulgence.

Tuesday, 19 May 2015

May 19, 2015

From behind his back,
husband shows dozen roses-
gloomy day brightened.

Monday, 18 May 2015

May 18, 2015

Despite holiday,
it's time to work out again-
it's still a Monday.

Sunday, 17 May 2015

May 17, 2015

Cat wedged between us,
no space to sprawl on Sunday-
loveseat for three souls.

Saturday, 16 May 2015

Friday, 15 May 2015

Thursday, 14 May 2015

May 14, 2015

Bright morning, promise
of sunny afternoon or
rough storm- wild West Coast.

Wednesday, 13 May 2015

May 13, 2015

I don't want "heavy"
tagged to my suitcase again-
challenge to pack light.

Tuesday, 12 May 2015

May 12, 2015

Jolting morning cat
noises- too much grass- relief-
clean up crew aisle five.

Monday, 11 May 2015

May 11, 2015

Reminiscent of
summer, the week passed, back to
clouds- May teases us.

Sunday, 10 May 2015

Saturday, 9 May 2015

May 9, 2015

Pink blossoms of the
Christmas Cactus brighten room-
winter's gift in May.

Friday, 8 May 2015

May 8, 2015

A checkered sleep, late
to rise, bleary eyed, I write-
next sleep will top last.

Thursday, 7 May 2015

May 7, 2015

A plaintiff meow,
full food, full water dishes-
let me out, human!

Wednesday, 6 May 2015

May 6, 2015

No sunny patch for
me today, I'll stay in bed-
in dreams I sunbathe.

Tuesday, 5 May 2015

May 5, 2015

Room with a view, see
what I'm missing- other cats
frolic in the sun.

Monday, 4 May 2015

Sunday, 3 May 2015

Saturday, 2 May 2015

May 2, 2015

Kettle exhales slow
hissing breaths, hurry I need
my tea- Saturday.

Friday, 1 May 2015

May 1, 2015

Spring sun has chased the
clouds away- twittering birds
welcome the fair month.