Tuesday, 30 September 2014

Monday, 29 September 2014

September 29, 2014

It feels like autumn.
 I'm not ready to let go
of shorts and tank tops.

Sunday, 28 September 2014

September 28, 2014

Cat relishes the
blanket's large, warm sunny spot-
perfect for cat bath's.

Saturday, 27 September 2014

September 27, 2014

New scratching pad has
cat rolling round contented.
What's in that cardboard?

Friday, 26 September 2014

September 26, 2014

Loud road construction
sends cat running for cover.
Catnip is soothing.

Thursday, 25 September 2014

Wednesday, 24 September 2014

Tuesday, 23 September 2014

Monday, 22 September 2014

September 22, 2014

Facing months of work
on our road, I dream of farms,
without farm-work though.

Sunday, 21 September 2014

September 21, 2014

Summer ushers in
autumn with last golden warmth.
Leaves shudder with fear.

Saturday, 20 September 2014

September 20, 2014

A blaze of red, my
wool coat's triumphant return.
A dry cleaner's dream.

Friday, 19 September 2014

September 19, 2014

Clunking, rolling eggs,
madly boiling in the pot .
Lunch cackleberries.

Thursday, 18 September 2014

Wednesday, 17 September 2014

September 17, 2014

Minutes ticking down
till I have my morning tea.
With that my day starts.

Tuesday, 16 September 2014

Monday, 15 September 2014

Sunday, 14 September 2014

September 14, 2014

Waiting for my drive
to return, sweeping me up.
Endless hours of words.

Saturday, 13 September 2014

September 13, 2014

Still we cough, blow our
noses, from this rotten cold.
Vegas souvenir.

Friday, 12 September 2014

September 12, 2014

May the summer stretch
right into October. Will
it light the grey days?

Thursday, 11 September 2014

September 11, 2014

No pancakes for me,
not even a protein shake.
Fasting blood test blues.

Wednesday, 10 September 2014

Tuesday, 9 September 2014

September 9, 2014

I tire of you, cold.
Your unwelcome visits bring
sore throats, congestion.

Monday, 8 September 2014

September 8, 2014

"Joys" of returning
home, chores, chores, no room service.
Comfort, loving cat.

Sunday, 7 September 2014

September 7, 2014

Autumn inches close.
Promises of chestnuts, walks
in crisp leaves, wool coats.

Saturday, 6 September 2014

Friday, 5 September 2014

Thursday, 4 September 2014

Wednesday, 3 September 2014

Tuesday, 2 September 2014

Monday, 1 September 2014