Friday, 31 January 2014

January 31, 2014

Time slips through fingers
grasping desperately to halt.
Month comes to an end.

Thursday, 30 January 2014

Wednesday, 29 January 2014

Tuesday, 28 January 2014

Monday, 27 January 2014

January 27, 2014

Roller coaster of
winter weather now brings clouds.
Cat cuddles closer.

Sunday, 26 January 2014

January 26, 2014

The sun has broken
through the soupy seaside fog.
Chirping birds rejoice.

Saturday, 25 January 2014

January 25, 2014

From my chair I view
sulking cat sitting on mat.
Life is rarely fair.

Friday, 24 January 2014

January 24, 2014

That look says it all,
you’re in my favourite chair.
Scat to the mat, cat.

Thursday, 23 January 2014

January 23, 2014

Your green eyes through the
green pine branches startle me.
Stalking kitty cat.

Wednesday, 22 January 2014

Tuesday, 21 January 2014

January 21, 2014

We wait like vultures
by fruiting indoor lime tree.
Lime sparkling water.

Monday, 20 January 2014

January 20, 2014

Guess these bulbs won’t bloom,
quitting after months slacking.
Don’t quit your day job.

Sunday, 19 January 2014

Saturday, 18 January 2014

January 18, 2014

Why yowl at the door
then scorn entering the house?
Bad cat knock-knock jokes.

Friday, 17 January 2014

Thursday, 16 January 2014

January 16, 2014

I never thought I’d
willingly share my pillow.
Cat love is special.

Wednesday, 15 January 2014

January 15, 2014

Don’t even attempt
one sleep in my slack humans.
A cat needs to eat.

Tuesday, 14 January 2014

Monday, 13 January 2014

January 13, 2014

Bearss lime tree growing
tiny limes from spent flowers.
Waiting for harvest.

Sunday, 12 January 2014

January 12, 2014

Don’t want to get up
but there’s a loud meowing.
Cat doorman service.

Saturday, 11 January 2014

January 11, 2014

Exhaustion from the
gym. My muscles are aging.
Weight training plan doubt.

Friday, 10 January 2014

January 10, 2014

City crews collect
piles of sodden leaves round town.
Soon new leaves will grow.

Thursday, 9 January 2014

January 9, 2014

Single pane windows
let the chill in and fog up.
The joys of renting.

Wednesday, 8 January 2014

January 8, 2014

Who wants to get up
when it’s dark, rainy, and cold.
Sleep Victoria.

Tuesday, 7 January 2014

January 7, 2014

Weight lifting regime
has me feeling heavy, thrashed.
Happy in new year?

Monday, 6 January 2014

January 6, 2014

No ambition in
my paperwhite bulbs, no blooms.
I want to smell spring.

Sunday, 5 January 2014

January 5, 2014

The sun streaming in
on my chair invites a snooze,
not for me, for cat.

Saturday, 4 January 2014

Friday, 3 January 2014

Thursday, 2 January 2014

Wednesday, 1 January 2014

January 1, 2014

Feeling of let down
now that the fun has ended.
The real work begins.