Saturday, 31 August 2013

August 31, 2013

Last of summer wine,
slipping between my fingers.
Time to make the most.

Friday, 30 August 2013

August 30, 2013

One hit wonders stream
from my phone, motivate me
to sweat out sorrows.

Thursday, 29 August 2013

Wednesday, 28 August 2013

August 28, 2013

Dull, dreary, grey day
makes my heart sink very low.
But I have warm tea.

Tuesday, 27 August 2013

August 27, 2013

Plunging into salt
water, cold and calm, the bird
searches for his lunch.

Monday, 26 August 2013

August 26, 2013

Tiny strawberries
on the crawling strawberry
plants by the wood fence.

Sunday, 25 August 2013

August 25, 2013

Beetle crawling on
the top of my black laptop.
Where did you come from?

Saturday, 24 August 2013

August 24, 2013

Sun behind white clouds
makes the sky look like the ice
filled Arctic Ocean.

Friday, 23 August 2013

Thursday, 22 August 2013

Wednesday, 21 August 2013

Tuesday, 20 August 2013

August 20, 2013

Heron stalks over
waves in the morning sun, while
seagulls and crows watch.

Monday, 19 August 2013

Sunday, 18 August 2013

August 18, 2013

Sun is coming out
to end the dark days I’ve had.
Flowers will bloom now.

Saturday, 17 August 2013

Friday, 16 August 2013

Wednesday, 14 August 2013

August 14, 2013

By the bright window,
aloe with sunburned leaves grows,
outward in offsets.

Tuesday, 13 August 2013

August 13, 2013

Florescent running
shoes catching a stranger’s eye.
A spring in my step.

Monday, 12 August 2013

Sunday, 11 August 2013

August 11, 2013

Ferry traffic waits
for the next boat to sail home,
while the sun shines down.

Saturday, 10 August 2013

Friday, 9 August 2013

August 9, 2013

Five years have flown by,
and I love you more each day,
my handsome husband.

Thursday, 8 August 2013

August 8, 2013

Porcupine climbing,
up the fence to eye level,
shows his orange teeth.

Wednesday, 7 August 2013

August 7, 2013

Bearss lime bush baked in
hot desert sun. Citrus scent
wafts through searing air.

Tuesday, 6 August 2013

August 6, 2013

From waterfalls to
sunny shore, Sunnybrae lifts
my flagging spirits.

Monday, 5 August 2013

August 5, 2013

Burst of coloured wings,
jump into the air, then down
again. Grasshopper.

Sunday, 4 August 2013

August 4, 2013

Shiny green plums lie
on the hot pavement under
the late summer sun.

Saturday, 3 August 2013

August 3, 2013

Eagles soar above
the high sun baked sandy bluffs.
They sail towards clouds.

Friday, 2 August 2013

Thursday, 1 August 2013

August 1, 2013

Warm day, cool breeze on
the water, as I wait for
the ferry to sail.