Sunday, 30 June 2013

June 30, 2013

Monarch butterfly,
outside the window, up and
down, taunting the cat.

Saturday, 29 June 2013

June 29, 2013

Calla lilies are
tinged with green on their creamy
white blooms. Elegance.

Friday, 28 June 2013

June 28, 2013

Children are playing
in the park down the small road.
Happy school is out.

Thursday, 27 June 2013

June 27, 2013

Gladiolus blades
dripping with new fallen rain
have no flowers yet.

Wednesday, 26 June 2013

June 26, 2013

Awakened by sun
beams through my blinds, but now I
look at cloudy sky.

Tuesday, 25 June 2013

June 25, 2013

Planting garlic cloves
in a little row by the
daisies that bloom now.

Monday, 24 June 2013

June 24, 2013

Bright blue salvia
in a pot out front my house.
It attracts small bees.

Sunday, 23 June 2013

June 23, 2013

Three crows with a rat
cawing, pecking, rat escapes.
Two cats join in chase.

Saturday, 22 June 2013

June 22, 2013

Impatiens bud
in a pot in the shade. Soon
they will share their blooms.

Friday, 21 June 2013

June 21, 2013

Delphinium with
buds tightly closed holds promise
of electric blue.

Thursday, 20 June 2013

June 20, 2013

Curled up in blankets
with a sleeping cat beside.
Morning waking bliss.

Wednesday, 19 June 2013

June 19, 2013

Beautiful Peace rose
grows by the sidewalk. I stop,
steal a smell from it.

Tuesday, 18 June 2013

June 18, 2013

Delicate green fronds
on the fern by the garden
path. It grows larger.

Monday, 17 June 2013

June 17, 2013

Blue campanula,
bell shaped flowers on long stems.
Pleasant bellflower.

Sunday, 16 June 2013

June 16, 2013

Weeping willow sways
in the gentle, warm, spring breeze.
A cool place to sit.

Saturday, 15 June 2013

Friday, 14 June 2013

June 14, 2013

Bright orange poppy
growing in the long green grass.
Your beauty strikes me.

Thursday, 13 June 2013

June 13, 2013

Red poppies are spent,
petals falling to the ground.
But new buds emerge.

Wednesday, 12 June 2013

June 12, 2013

Foxgloves in a line,
stand tall, speckled, coloured blooms.
Bees find a small home.

Tuesday, 11 June 2013

June 11, 2013

Lilies growing up
hold the promise of fragrance.
Sweet and lasting scent.

Monday, 10 June 2013

June 10, 2013

Birds are chirping in
the surrounding trees, cheerful.
It must be springtime.

Sunday, 9 June 2013

Saturday, 8 June 2013

Friday, 7 June 2013

June 7, 2013


Cat in the window,
on the back of the big couch,
stretches fully out.

Thursday, 6 June 2013

June 6, 2013


Yellow roses grow
along the path by the road.
They are sweet splendour.

Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Tuesday, 4 June 2013

June 4, 2013


Oh how the blossoms
have faded in their blue bowl
overnight. They’re limp.

Monday, 3 June 2013

June 3, 2013


Blood iris, leaves like
blades of grass, blooms blue yellow
by the run down fence.

Sunday, 2 June 2013

June 2, 2013


Smell of the seaweed
on the warm spring air wafting
towards me. I walk.

Saturday, 1 June 2013

June 1, 2013


The last of lilacs
in a vase fill the room with
their strong sweet spring scent.