Thursday, 31 January 2013

January 31, 2013


The end of the month
has come yet again. May the
next month bring fortune.

Wednesday, 30 January 2013

Tuesday, 29 January 2013

Monday, 28 January 2013

January 28, 2013


Bright green grass under
barren trees waiting for spring.
Soon green will abound.

Sunday, 27 January 2013

Saturday, 26 January 2013

Friday, 25 January 2013

January 25, 2013


Almost full moon shines
down lighting up the dark land.
Tomorrow, magic.

Thursday, 24 January 2013

January 24, 2013


It’s still cloudy out
and I wonder when the sun
will come back again.

Wednesday, 23 January 2013

January 23, 2013


Crows causing havoc
digging through recycling bins.
Searching for a scrap.

Tuesday, 22 January 2013

Monday, 21 January 2013

Sunday, 20 January 2013

January 20, 2013


Sunlight on bare trees.
Soon they will have flowers with
colour and their leaves.

Saturday, 19 January 2013

Friday, 18 January 2013

January 18, 2013


Grey skies above me
threaten rain or storms, maybe
even snow. It’s cold.

Thursday, 17 January 2013

January 17, 2013


Distant monkey tree
with orange and pink light from
the pretty sunrise.

Wednesday, 16 January 2013

Tuesday, 15 January 2013

January 15, 2013


Filling the sideboard
with antique china and gifts
from our wedding day.

Monday, 14 January 2013

January 14, 2013


Freshly stained sideboard
with warm cherry notes and four
brass antique handles.

Sunday, 13 January 2013

January 13, 2013


Leaded crystal vase
with light shining through window.
Exquisite splendour.

Saturday, 12 January 2013

January 12, 2013


Sun streams in the room
setting the Amaryllis’
red on fire. Beauty.

Friday, 11 January 2013

January 11, 2013


Cat on Persian rug
cleaning his front paw, then he
walks away from me.

Thursday, 10 January 2013

January 10, 2013


Thick clouds cover the
sky with barely any blue.
And the sun hides still.

Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Tuesday, 8 January 2013

January 8, 2013


Rain beating outside
my window makes me glad that
I’m in, warm and dry.

Monday, 7 January 2013

January 7, 2013


Curious kitty
peering behind doors, then he
gets trapped in closed rooms.

Sunday, 6 January 2013

January 6, 2013


Cat staring outside
through window at what I don’t
know. But he knows what.

Saturday, 5 January 2013

January 5, 2012


Nesting in a new
place, finding stuff to feather,
and make it like home.

January 5, 2012


Nesting in a new
place, finding stuff to feather,
and make it like home.

Friday, 4 January 2013

January 4, 2013


Crow cawing outside
my window, chasing seagull.
Then they are both gone.

Thursday, 3 January 2013

Wednesday, 2 January 2013

Tuesday, 1 January 2013

January 1, 2013


The New Year has come
with hopes and dreams for people.
Well wishes to all.