Monday, 31 December 2012

December 31, 2012


Seagull on ramp, waves
covering his orange feet.
And the rain comes down.

Sunday, 30 December 2012

December 30, 2012


Rushing from one place
to another, searching for
something. Then go home.

Saturday, 29 December 2012

Friday, 28 December 2012

December 28, 2012


Snuggling in cashmere
with a heating pad in bed.
Warm and toasty bliss.

Thursday, 27 December 2012

December 27, 2012


The crush of people
searching for great deals and steals.
Boxing Day shopping.

Wednesday, 26 December 2012

Tuesday, 25 December 2012

Monday, 24 December 2012

Sunday, 23 December 2012

December 23, 2012


Pines covered in snow
line the high hill by the house.
They look like Christmas.

Saturday, 22 December 2012

December 22, 2012


Outside the window
I view the fresh snow sparkling.
People shovel out.

Friday, 21 December 2012

Thursday, 20 December 2012

Wednesday, 19 December 2012

Tuesday, 18 December 2012

Monday, 17 December 2012

December 17, 2012


Planting spring bulbs in
pots outside my door while the
rain pelts down on me.

Sunday, 16 December 2012

December 16, 2012


The wind lashes on
the trees and they scrape windows.
I curl up with tea.

Saturday, 15 December 2012

Friday, 14 December 2012

December 14, 2012


Holiday parties,
it’s good to see old friends and
make new ones. Christmas.

Thursday, 13 December 2012

December 13, 2012


Olympic mountains
with freshly fallen bright snow.
The sea laps calmly.

Wednesday, 12 December 2012

Tuesday, 11 December 2012

Monday, 10 December 2012

December 10, 2012


Speckled birds hiding
in the low hedge waiting, but
then they fly away.

Sunday, 9 December 2012

Saturday, 8 December 2012

December 8, 2012


Chill air greets me as
I walk out my back door, wrap
my wool coat tighter.

Friday, 7 December 2012

December 7, 2012


Seagulls playing in
the brisk wind by the ocean.
They sail high upwards.

Thursday, 6 December 2012

December 6, 2012


River otter eats
crab while seagulls squawk at him.
But he doesn't care.

Wednesday, 5 December 2012

December 5, 2012


Pebbles thrown up from
the ocean’s depths wait for waves
to carry them back.

Tuesday, 4 December 2012

Monday, 3 December 2012

Sunday, 2 December 2012

Saturday, 1 December 2012