Friday, 30 November 2012

November 30, 2012


Driftwood piled up on the
abandoned beach, silence, peace.
Waves slide in and out.

Thursday, 29 November 2012

November 29, 2012


White caps take the beach
from you and me, but leave it
for the birds and fish.

Wednesday, 28 November 2012

November 28, 2012


The beach is quiet,
except for crunch of gravel
under crows’ small feet.

Tuesday, 27 November 2012

November 27, 2012


Lighthouse in the pale
morning sun, welcomes boats in
to the little bay.

Monday, 26 November 2012

Sunday, 25 November 2012

November 25, 2012


Sunshine on the beach,
while I run by and look at
the sea and the birds.

Saturday, 24 November 2012

November 24, 2012


Busy folks shopping.
Parking lots crammed with cars, trucks.
It’s close to Christmas.

Friday, 23 November 2012

November 23, 2012


Aftermath of storm
leaves beach strewn with rocks and logs.
But dogs can play now.

Thursday, 22 November 2012

November 22, 2012


The view from King George
Terrace is so beautiful,
my cares fade away.

Wednesday, 21 November 2012

November 21, 2012


Logs floating out to
sea, with no beach to rest on.
Wild winter weather.

Tuesday, 20 November 2012

Monday, 19 November 2012

November 19, 2012


Soaked through to the skin,
shivering with cold and damp.
A heroic walk.

Sunday, 18 November 2012

November 18, 2012


Sea ducks swim towards
the shore, then they turn and take
flight in a V shape.


Saturday, 17 November 2012

November 17, 2012


Busy streets filled with
bustling shoppers and parade
onlookers, Christmas.

Friday, 16 November 2012

November 16, 2012


Sunlight bursts through clouds,
lighting the ocean, mountains.
I relish the light.

Thursday, 15 November 2012

November 15, 2012


Old logs wash up on
the beach filled with cast off things.
Wind carries my breath.

Wednesday, 14 November 2012

November 14, 2012


Dew on the long grass
with sunlight sparkling, beauty.
I walk by and smile.

Tuesday, 13 November 2012

November 13, 2012


Men and women with
robes and festive coloured hoods.
Convocation time.

Monday, 12 November 2012

November 12, 2012


Christmas cactus with
bright blooms, abundant, early.
Red and pink flowers.

Sunday, 11 November 2012

November 11, 2012


I sit inside while
wind lashes the trees and house.
Poppies on my mind.

Saturday, 10 November 2012

Friday, 9 November 2012

November 9, 2012


White orchid with its
cascading blooms tinged with pink.
It lights up the room.

Thursday, 8 November 2012

November 8, 2012


Crow flies up beside
me on a cold, green railing.
Then he glides away.

Wednesday, 7 November 2012

November 7, 2012


Dark clouds over the
ocean, but then the sun shines
as I walk and breath.

Tuesday, 6 November 2012

November 6, 2012


Seal rolling in the
calm seas off of Cattle Point.
Scaring up breakfast.

Monday, 5 November 2012

November 5, 2012


Heron annoyed by
battling seagulls and seaducks.
When will I catch lunch?

Sunday, 4 November 2012

November 4, 2012


Waves clash together,
while the sun tries to peak through
thick clouds in the sky.

Saturday, 3 November 2012

November 3, 2012


Trimming the pots to
ready them for the hot kiln.
Then I will glaze them.

Friday, 2 November 2012

November 2, 2012


Pale sunlight on sea,
barely visible through fog.
Seagulls, fog horns, waves.

Thursday, 1 November 2012

November 1, 2012


Mysterious fog,
frightening jack-o-lanterns-
it’s not Hallowe’en?