Wednesday, 31 October 2012

October 31, 2012


Fog banks won’t reveal
the mountain vistas I miss.
The rain continues.

Tuesday, 30 October 2012

October 30, 2012


Ducks bob on the sea,
in the pouring rain, diving,
for a good morsel.

Monday, 29 October 2012

October 29, 2012


Bird hopping through bush,
camouflaged by spots and brown.
Little beating heart.

Sunday, 28 October 2012

October 28, 2012


Out of my comfort
zone, wandering aisles, strange store.
Looking for something.

Saturday, 27 October 2012

October 27, 2012


Mountain Ash berries
hang heavy outside my place.
Waiting for birdies.

Friday, 26 October 2012

October 26, 2012


Crows at the lookout
waiting for a meal or crumb.
Patience is golden.

Thursday, 25 October 2012

October 25, 2012


Last of the berries
fall to the dew covered ground.
The sun hides away.

Wednesday, 24 October 2012

Monday, 22 October 2012

October 22, 2012


Rising above the
strait, the sea, majestic Mt.
Baker, white, snow capped.

Sunday, 21 October 2012

October 21, 2012


Shaking apples down
from high in the tree. Now I
make sweet applesauce.

Saturday, 20 October 2012

October 20, 2012


Choosing the colours
that I will glaze with today.
Painting and dipping.

Friday, 19 October 2012

October 19, 2012


Dark clouds crowd the sky,
making me dress in layers.
But it does not rain.

Thursday, 18 October 2012

Wednesday, 17 October 2012

October 17, 2012


After the wind storm,
conkers on the ground reveal
their shiny chestnuts.

Tuesday, 16 October 2012

Monday, 15 October 2012

October 15, 2012


Blazing red trees line
the boulevards and the streets.
Autumn has arrived.

Sunday, 14 October 2012

October 14, 2012


Rain pounding the parched
earth, pelting at my window.
Oh what a drab day.

Saturday, 13 October 2012

Friday, 12 October 2012

Thursday, 11 October 2012

October 11, 2012


Crows dropping nuts on
the road and checking their work.
Then they fly away.

Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Tuesday, 9 October 2012

October 9, 2012


Bending in strange ways,
who knew I could do this pose.
Morning yoga fun.

Monday, 8 October 2012

Sunday, 7 October 2012

Saturday, 6 October 2012

Friday, 5 October 2012

Thursday, 4 October 2012

October 4, 2012


Waning moon looks down
on me, as I walk by sea.
Soon it will be full.

Wednesday, 3 October 2012

October 3, 2012


Hawk circling high up
above me, searching, scouring,
the ground for his lunch.

Tuesday, 2 October 2012

Monday, 1 October 2012

October 1, 2012


In the morning, there
is a nip to the air, that
makes me grab a coat.