Tuesday, 31 July 2012

Monday, 30 July 2012

July 30, 2012


Sun on the maple
tree turning its leaves golden.
Swaying in the wind.

Sunday, 29 July 2012

July 29, 2012


Sleeping cat doesn’t
know that I’m watching him doze.
Does he dream of fish?

Saturday, 28 July 2012

Friday, 27 July 2012

July 27, 2012


Sunny summer day,
feel not a care in the world.
Strolling in the warmth.

Thursday, 26 July 2012

July 26, 2012


Fresh lettuce from the
garden, so tender, tasty.
Hoping for more soon.

Wednesday, 25 July 2012

July 25, 2012


Sunlight hits the leaves
of the Aloe vera plant.
Bright green and growing.

Tuesday, 24 July 2012

Monday, 23 July 2012

July 23, 2012


Wind whistling outside
my window, rain, sun, blue skies.
What will the day bring?

Sunday, 22 July 2012

July 22, 2012


Misty rain dewing
on the links along the sea.
Grey skies don’t deter.

Saturday, 21 July 2012

Friday, 20 July 2012

Thursday, 19 July 2012

July 19, 2012


Bird conversations
in trees, loud, above my head.
What are they saying?

Wednesday, 18 July 2012

July 18, 2012


Strawberry finches
chase coy mates around the golf
course and down Beach Drive.

Tuesday, 17 July 2012

July 17, 2012


Little birdies lead
me down the path flying in
front then hiding, gone.

Monday, 16 July 2012

July 16, 2012


Droplets on my car
streaming away with speed, wind.
Sunlight coming down.

Sunday, 15 July 2012

July 15, 2012


Overcast Oak Bay
with mist makes for fine running.
Scenery abounds.

Saturday, 14 July 2012

July 14, 2012


Thunder scares cat and
he snuggles against me, mute.
Sheet lightning outside.

Friday, 13 July 2012

July 13, 2012


Crashing thunder storm
draws me out of my dreams fast.
Then the rain comes down.

Thursday, 12 July 2012

July 12, 2012


What a beautiful day
to wear bright tangerine clothes.
The warm sun shines down.

Wednesday, 11 July 2012

July 11, 2012


Empty days and nights.
No purpose to what happens.
Boredom haunts me.

Tuesday, 10 July 2012

July 10, 2012


Small crow feather flies
in the light wind of today.
Glimmering black-blue.

Monday, 9 July 2012

July 9, 2012


Little bird collects
downy feathers for her nest.
Flies away from me.

Sunday, 8 July 2012

Saturday, 7 July 2012

July 7, 2012


Canada geese call
in the silence of morning.
The sun shines through haze.

Friday, 6 July 2012

July 6, 2012


Sunlight glancing off
of McNeill Bay while birds bob.
Ocean waves come in.

Thursday, 5 July 2012

July 5, 2012


Heron glides over
seaweed covered rocks, searching.
Soon he will find fish.

Wednesday, 4 July 2012

July 4, 2012


Robin hopping through
wet grass in search of breakfast.
He will find morsels.

Tuesday, 3 July 2012

July 3, 2012


Rushing wind ringing
bell from Kamakura and
shaking tree branches.

Monday, 2 July 2012

July 2, 2012


Grey skies in my view,
making me think of autumn.
When will summer start?


Sunday, 1 July 2012

July 1, 2012


Tide out so far now
exposing treacherous rocks.
But shallows are calm.