Monday, 31 October 2011

October 31, 2011


Sunlight filtering
through bare tree branches. Autumn’s
cold breath in morning.

Sunday, 30 October 2011

Saturday, 29 October 2011

Friday, 28 October 2011

October 28, 2011


Dark, gloomy day. Rain
pounding against the window.
I should stay in bed.

Thursday, 27 October 2011

Wednesday, 26 October 2011

October 26, 2011


Chilly morning air
makes me pull blankets closer.
Cat cuddles nearer.

Tuesday, 25 October 2011

Monday, 24 October 2011

October 24, 2011


My dreams mingle with
waking hours when I feel sick.
I banish this cold.

Sunday, 23 October 2011

October 23, 2011


Plucking autumn leaves,
red, orange, gold from the grass.
Fall’s beautiful gifts.

Saturday, 22 October 2011

October 22, 2011


Stuck inside, sick, tired.
I can’t do what I want to.
Self pity prevails.

Friday, 21 October 2011

Thursday, 20 October 2011

October 20, 2011


Girls with red, walking,
commemorating forty
-one years later. Walk. 

Wednesday, 19 October 2011

October 19, 2011


Oh my sleepless night.
While the world sleeps I wander,
dreamless, dazed, sleepless.

Tuesday, 18 October 2011

Monday, 17 October 2011

October 17, 2011


Cat doesn’t like his
regal claws clipped. Get away
my pesky humans.

Sunday, 16 October 2011

October 16, 2011


Outside my window,
there are still fresh blackberries.
Summer’s last sweet gift.

Saturday, 15 October 2011

October 15, 2011


Morning chilly air
seeping through bedroom window.
Add another quilt.

Friday, 14 October 2011

Thursday, 13 October 2011

October 13, 2011


Chinese lanterns so
orange, bright, perfect, striking.
Autumn is here now.

Wednesday, 12 October 2011

October 12, 2011


Picking polished rocks
from McNeill Bay beach, strolling.
The time goes by still.

Tuesday, 11 October 2011

October 11, 2011


Rain pouring down on
quiet Oak Bay, slumbering.
Thick fog rolling in.

Monday, 10 October 2011

Sunday, 9 October 2011

October 9, 2011


I am thankful for
my health, family, friends, cat.
My Thanksgiving thoughts.

Saturday, 8 October 2011

October 8, 2011


Travelling, not many
clothes to choose from, what to wear?
Inspiration strikes.

Friday, 7 October 2011

Thursday, 6 October 2011

October 6, 2011


Crisp autumn sun streams
through drawn curtains, beckoning.
Come out, run with me.

Wednesday, 5 October 2011

October 5, 2011


Slowly gliding out
of port towards green islands.
Sea swallowing us.

Tuesday, 4 October 2011

October 4, 2011


Running through crisp air,
the smell of sea water, clouds.
All Beach Drive beauty.

Monday, 3 October 2011

October 3, 2011


Yowling, bossy cat.
Wake up my humans, feed me,
pet me, time to play.

Sunday, 2 October 2011

Saturday, 1 October 2011

October 1, 2011


Cat with bended head,
wrapped in a tight fuzzy ball.
Can I steal your warmth?