Wednesday, 31 August 2011

August 31, 2011


Warm summer sun rays,
fall through the sunroof, heating
my head and my thoughts.

Tuesday, 30 August 2011

Monday, 29 August 2011

August 29, 2011


Drowsy sleep come fast,
Take me away to the land
of dreams and darkness.

Sunday, 28 August 2011

August 28, 2011


Stargazer lilies,
Tropical fragrance wafting
through the house sweetly.

Saturday, 27 August 2011

August 27, 2011


Fragrant baking gem,
Rich chocolate brownies, Quick,
Finish baking fast!

Friday, 26 August 2011

August 26, 2011


Oh sweet custard filled
chocolate covered doughnut,
Bismark? Boston Cream?

Thursday, 25 August 2011

Monday, 22 August 2011

August 22, 2011


Tiny Chestnut tree,
Branch sloping gracefully south,
Seeking the sun out.

Sunday, 21 August 2011

August 21, 2011


Soft, warm, paws too big
for his little puppy legs,
Eight week old Boxer.

Saturday, 20 August 2011

Friday, 19 August 2011

Thursday, 18 August 2011

August 18, 2011


Cascading hot pink
Geranium flowers with
dark green leaves, long stalks.

Wednesday, 17 August 2011

Tuesday, 16 August 2011

August 16, 2011


Yowling seagull flies,
Soaring over Turkey Head,
Clanging boats nearby.

Monday, 15 August 2011

Sunday, 14 August 2011

Saturday, 13 August 2011

August 13, 2011


Tree filled mountain tops,
Bright, blue river coursing down,
Long trip to the sea.

Friday, 12 August 2011

Thursday, 11 August 2011

August 11, 2011


Lake Louise, turquoise,
blue green waters, silt magic,
High glacial peaks.

Wednesday, 10 August 2011

August 10, 2011

Off the ferry now,
Finished with mechanics' bills,
Good luck come my way.

Monday, 8 August 2011

August 9, 2011

Was three years ago,
That we exchanged rings and wed,
Love grows by the day.

August 8, 2011


Lake Minnewanka,
Deep blue green waters lapping
against pebbled shore.

Saturday, 6 August 2011

August 7, 2011

Melting cheddar cheese,
Toasted warm buttery bread,
Ketchup on the side.

August 6, 2011

Teasing Fig Newtons,
Why did you get stuck in the
vending machine? Wahh!

Friday, 5 August 2011

Thursday, 4 August 2011

Wednesday, 3 August 2011

August 3, 2011

Heat rising off roads,
long paths winding into hills,
blue river valley.

Tuesday, 2 August 2011

August 2, 2011

Haunting call, raven
somewhere in the red hills, up
in pine tree, hidden.

Monday, 1 August 2011

August 1, 2011

Shuswap lake waves come
towards sandy shore, lazy
stroll along in wind.