Sunday, 31 July 2011

July 31, 2011

Haunting owl cries near,
in the willow tree, by the
river, sunset, night.

Saturday, 30 July 2011

July 30, 2011

Northern desert land,
Kamloops heating up in day,
Night, sunset, and stars.

Friday, 29 July 2011

July 29, 2011

Passage through calm seas,
Beauty of B.C. summers,
Islands gliding by.

Thursday, 28 July 2011

Wednesday, 27 July 2011

July 27, 2011

Pilates on floor,
Cat through the door, watching me,
Catlates is here.

Tuesday, 26 July 2011

July 26, 2011

Snoring kitty cat,
Sleeping on the couch nearby,
Fuzzy in his dreams.

Monday, 25 July 2011

July 25, 2011

Let me make my choice,
It’s my decision to make,
I’m an adult now.

Sunday, 24 July 2011

Saturday, 23 July 2011

July 23, 2011

Leg up in the air,
Perfectly cleaning fur coat,
It’s the cat ballet.

Friday, 22 July 2011

Thursday, 21 July 2011

Wednesday, 20 July 2011

July 20, 2011

Hovering fruit flies,
The kitchen infestation,
I’ll hunt you all down.

Tuesday, 19 July 2011

Monday, 18 July 2011

Sunday, 17 July 2011

July 17, 2011

Sweet cinnamon buns,
Baking in a hot oven,
While it’s cold outside.

Saturday, 16 July 2011

July 16, 2011

Soft sleeping kitty,
Paws outstretch, warm tummy shows,
Contented purring.

Friday, 15 July 2011

July 15, 2011

Sweet pink roses bloom
wild in Anderson Hill park,
petals softly drift.

Thursday, 14 July 2011

July 14, 2011

Sweet faced cat on couch,
Transformed to demon in bath,
How cats hate water.

Wednesday, 13 July 2011

Tuesday, 12 July 2011

July 12, 2011

Pink begonia,
Sometimes looking orange, dark
green spade leaves reach up.

Monday, 11 July 2011

July 11, 2011

Blue campanula,
glowing purple bells, narrow
leaves, tall thin green stalk.

Sunday, 10 July 2011

July 10, 2011

Yellow roses climb,
Up the trellis, up the house,
Sharing their fragrance.

Saturday, 9 July 2011

July 9, 2011

Bonsai chestnut tree,
Green leaves fanning out from trunk,
Waiting for autumn.

Friday, 8 July 2011

Thursday, 7 July 2011

July 7, 2011

Soft summer air in
sunlit room, warm floor to lie
on and dream away.

Wednesday, 6 July 2011

July 6, 2011

Tender roses bloom,
Among sharp thorns, branches dead,
Beauty eternal.

Tuesday, 5 July 2011

July 5, 2011

Honeysuckle blooms,
Trailing down the fence, fragrance,
Reminds me of joy.

Monday, 4 July 2011

July 4, 2011

Great, snowy headed
Eagle perched in treetop high,
We look up to you.

Sunday, 3 July 2011

July 3, 2011

Mt. Baker snowy,
great peak, pink evening clouds high,
Sea blue depths below.

Saturday, 2 July 2011

July 2, 2011

Blue skies, busy birds,
Blooming gardens, dragonflies,
Summer brilliance.

Friday, 1 July 2011

July 1, 2011

Mock orange blossoms,
Quivering with summer breeze,
Jasmine scented bliss.